My installer's final installation page gives the user the option to create desktop shortcuts for the application. I understand that because these are created after the uninstaller have been created they are not deleted during the uninstallation process. For this reason, I have specified for the shortcut files to be deleted in a <preuninstallationactionlist> as follows:
However, the shortcut files are not deleted during the uninstallation process. Can anyone please let me know if I am doing anything wrong? Thanks.
asked 01 Jul '12, 16:14
If you are defining the name of the shortcut as
answered 01 Jul '12, 16:55