Hi Support Team,
After uninstalling my application the system required to preform reboot (on windows). I didn't rebooted the station and instead re-installed the package. After the installation completed I rebooted the station and some files deleted. I guess that this files were suppose to be deleted from my first installation after I Uninstalled it.
So my question is if there is anyway to prevent new installation in case a reboot was required from previous un-installation operation. Is BITROCK updating some flag/registry key indicating that reboot is required so we can check before we installing again ?
asked 28 Feb '13, 12:09
Currently no flag is set by the installer that a reboot is required.
InstallBuilder stores data in
You can check for existence of this registry key, however, it may be there in other cases as well - so it may be used as a warning at most, and may trigger the warning even if uninstaller for your application was not run.
Usually locked files remain if uninstallation was performed while application was running. It may be a better idea to perform a check if the application is running by doing:
You can also ask the user if he/she wants to continue with the uninstallation by using
answered 28 Feb '13, 12:39