Is there any way using Bitrock installer that deletes the installation file after installation?
I ask since while using the auto updater, it downloads a new installer from the internet. But since on every update it downloads a new installer, you end up having a lot of different installer versions on the machine locally.
I guess one fix would be preinstallation delete all the old installers with some funky wildcard matching but was hoping there was a cleaner solution. I am also assuming that you cannot delete the current installer while its running itself?
asked 16 Aug '16, 16:57
Unfortunately, an installer that it is being executed cannot be deleted.
To achieve what you want, you can use the
answered 17 Aug '16, 06:13