After the uninstallation is complete, a reboot of the system is asked for. I figured from the log that some files (mostly dlls) are locked and hence not deleted. Hence the application folder also does not get deleted unless I reboot the system.
How can I delete these locked files without rebooting the system?
P.S. I have
asked 16 Dec '16, 12:41
In a lot of cases when a dll is locked it is because it is being used by a running process. You would first have to find out which application is locking using the dll and then use
answered 21 Dec '16, 12:12